Chairman Pip's Railway Thoughts

The buck stops here

Posted in Uncategorized by Chairman Pip on 27 February 2012

Something that I have to accept, given that I am writing here in a public forum for the world to see, is criticism. While I may not like it, if it is valid then I have to take it with as much good grace as I can. But, I feel that criticism should be related to what I have said – if someone disagrees with my opinion on a particular topic, be it my advocacy of High Speed 2, or my views on the extent of the Irish network, then fair enough. If someone has found that I have gotten my facts wrong, then I’m happy to know it. But if you don’t like what I’ve written because you think it’s pointless, then surely it is just as pointless to raise that. I would love to know that lots of people are interested enough in my blog to read it, but whether I have 1 subscriber or 1000 subscribers, I’m going to carry on writing it, because this is my personal view, no one else’s. I’m the author, and I’m the editor, and I’m the one who decides what goes on here. Anyone that doesn’t like that is free to unsubscribe. If you don’t like that I’ve chosen to write about my railway related dreams, or my journeys following West Ham around the country, or what Daryl Morgan has to do with the railways, is a waste of time (or even “sad”), then just don’t read my blog. It’s that simple.

This is my personal blog. If you don't like what I write, you're free to leave

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Colin McLeod said, on 5 March 2012 at 8:43 pm

    Well said that man!

    I have obviously hit a nerve, but full marks for defending your right to write.

    Regards

    Colin (one of the people referred to above)


Leave a Reply

